Elected Members Attendance

The below tables show Elected Member attendance for the 2019 – 2022 Triennium meetings of the Tasman District Council and the three standing committees: Regulatory, Operations and Strategy and Policy. This includes both ordinary (scheduled) and special (convened at short notice) meetings.

This information is a summary of publicly available information collated from <u>meeting minutes</u> and does not show late arrivals, partial absence during meetings or early departures. Apologies or absences during the period reflected may be from prearranged leave, illness, bereavements, or absence on other Council business.

All councillors are members of each of the standing committees.

Overall elected member attendance (all four council/committees combined) by Councillor 2019 – 2022 Triennium by Financial Year.

Elected Member	Nov 2019 to Jun 2020	Jul 2020 to Jun 2021	Jul 2021 to Jun 2022	Jul 2022 to Sep 2022
Tim King	100%	82%	97%	90%
Stuart Bryant	100%	88%	89%	100%
Celia Butler	92%	85%	100%	100%
Barry Dowler	100%	85%	100%	100%
Mark Greening	64%	29%	44%	20%
Chris Hill	100%	85%	97%	100%
Kit Maling	96%	88%	86%	100%
Christeen Mackenzie	100%	91%	100%	100%
Dean McNamara	96%	91%	69%	70%
David Ogilvie	100%	91%	100%	90%
Trevor Tuffnell	80%	88%	94%	100%
Anne Turley	92%	91%	100%	100%
Trindi Walker	100%	88%	92%	80%
Dana Wensley	92%	82%	96%*	resigned

Note the electoral term took effect from November 2019 and ended October 2022, however the statistics were reported by Financial Year for the triennium.

* Cr Dana Wensley resigned as of 5 May 2022. The Richmond position remained vacant for the remainder of the term.

Overall elected member attendance by meeting 2019 – 2022 Triennium.

	1st Year	2nd Year	3rd Year				
	November 2019 to	November 2020 to October	November 2021 to				
Committee	October 2020*	2021	September 2022*				
Full Council	95%	93%	89%				
Strategy and Policy	87%	89%	84%				
Regulatory	88%	79%	86%				
Operations	90%	86%	88%				
* there was one Councillor vacancy during the period November 2019 to end of May 2020							
* there was one Councillor vacancy during the period May 2022 - September 2022							