

Notice is given that an ordinary meeting of the Full Council will be held on:

Date: Wednesday 8 May 2013

Time: 9.30 am

Meeting Room: Motueka Memorial Hall

Venue: 12 Pah Street

AND

Time: 2.00 pm

Meeting Room: Takaka Fire Station Hall

Venue: Motupipi Street

Full Council AGENDA

MEMBERSHIP

Mayor R G Kempthorne

Deputy Mayor Cr T B King
Councillors Cr M L Bouillir

Cr S G Bryant Cr C M Maling
Cr B F Dowler Cr Z S Mirfin
Cr J L Edgar Cr T E Norriss
Cr B W Ensor Cr P F Sangster
Cr G A Glover Cr E J Wilkins

(Quorum 7 members)

Contact Telephone: 03 543 8405 Email: pamela.white@tasman.govt.nz

Cr J L Inglis

Website: www.tasman.govt.nz

AGENDA

- 1 OPENING, WELCOME
- 2 APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Recommendation
That apologies be accepted.

- 3 PUBLIC FORUM
- 4 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 5 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

That the minutes of the Full Council meeting held on Thursday, 4 April 2013, be confirmed as a true and correct record of the meeting.

6 PRESENTATIONS

6.1 Hearing of Submitters on Draft Annual Plan......5

7 REPORTS

Nil

Agenda Page 3

6 PRESENTATIONS

6.1 HEARING OF SUBMITTERS ON DRAFT ANNUAL PLAN

Information Only - No Decision Required

Report To: Full Council **Meeting Date:** 8 May 2013

Report Author: Pamela White, Executive Assistant to CEO/Mayor

Report Number: RCN13-05-11

File Reference:

PRESENTATION

The attached list of submitters will speak to their submissions on the Draft Annual Plan 2013-2014.

The first submitters will present in Motueka between 9.30 am and 12.00 pm.

The meeting will then recommence in Takaka, and the second list of submitters will present between 2.00 pm and 4.00 pm.

Appendices

1. List of submitters and scheduled times to speak

7

Agenda Page 5

Hearing Agendas for Submission Round: 2013/2014 Draft Annual Plan

Wednesday, May 08, 2013 Motueka Memorial Hall

Start Time (duration)		Speaker (Submission ID)	
9:30 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Paul Johnson (2604) Get Safe Motueka	
9:40 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Paul Blackham (2675)	
9:50 AM	(10 mins)	Mr R N Hellyer (2965)	
10:00 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Ed Dadson (2725) Grey Power Motueka	
10:10 AM	(10 mins)	Mr John Clifton (2746)	
10:20 AM	(10 mins)	Mr R J Foot (2767) Motueka Bowling Club	
10:30 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Ian Davey (2956)	
10:40 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Brian & Lorraine Lister (2786)	
10:50 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Ron Sharp (2699) Motueka Community Gardens Trust	
11:00 AM	(10 mins)	Mrs Barbara Anderson (2843) Little Sydney Trust (Craig Hillier)	
11:10 AM	(10 mins)	Mrs Maureen Hutton (2892) Residents of Brown Acre Villas	
11:20 AM	(10 mins)	Ms Anna Cole (2893)	
11:30 AM	(10 mins)	Mr K D Vickerman (2895) Motueka Ratepayers Association	
11:40 AM	(10 mins)	Ms Catherine Williams (2883) Tasman Bays Promotion Association	
11:50 AM	(10 mins)	Mr Fred Cassin (2825)	
12:00 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Darryl Thomas (2751) Torrent Bay Township Committee	

Agenda Page 7

Hearing Agendas for Submission Round: 2013/2014 Draft Annual Plan

Wednesday, May 08, 2013 Takaka Fire Station Hall, Motupipi Street, Takaka

Start Time (duration)		Speaker (Submission ID)	
2:00 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Craig Bishop-Everett (2599) Tarakohe Marina Association	
2:10 PM	(10 mins)	Mrs Margie Clark (2613) Golden Bay Tennis Club	
2:20 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Martin Potter (2787) Tarakohe Marina Association	
2:30 PM	(10 mins)	Mrs Joanne Vaughan (2790)	
2:40 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Alan Vaughan (2948)	
2:50 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Dean Lund (2810) Golden Bay Shared Recreational Facility Inc	
3:00 PM	(10 mins)	Mrs Carolyn McLellan (2857) Golden Bay Community Board	
3:10 PM	(10 mins)	Mr Trevor Riley (2926)	
3:20 PM	(10 mins)	Mrs Elizabeth Burdett (2933)	
3:30 PM	(10 mins)	Miss Lynne Johnston (2936)	
3:40 PM	(10 mins)	Mrs Liza Eastman (2950)	
3:50 PM	(10 mins)	Mrs Joyce Wyllie (2866)	
4:00 PM	(10 mins)	Ms Iona Jelf (2964)	