## **AGENDA**

TITLE: Tasman Regional Transport Committee

**DATE**: Friday 19 June 2009

**TIME**: 9.30am

**VENUE**: Tasman Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

MEMBERS: Unitary Authority representatives: Cr Trevor Norriss (Chair), Cr Stuart

Bryant, Cr Barry Dowler, Cr Judene Edgar, Cr Tim King NZ Transport Agency representative: Deborah Hume

Environment & Sustainability appointee: Christine Musgrave

Economic Development appointee: Bill Findlater

Safety & Personal Security appointee: Inspector Brian McGurk

Access & Mobility appointee: Paul Heywood

Public Health appointee: Peter Burton Cultural Interests appointee: Fred te Miha

- 1 OPENING, APOLOGIES, WELCOME
- 2 PUBLIC FORUM
- 3 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES
- 3.1 Minutes of the meeting of the Regional Transport Committee held on 8 May 2009
- 4 REGIONAL LAND TRANSPORT PROGRAMME 1
- 5 REGIONAL LAND TRANSPORT STRATEGY 71