AGENDA

TITLE: Tasman Regional Transport Committee

DATE: Friday 9 March 2012

TIME: 9.30 am

VENUE: Tasman Council Chambers, Tasman District Council, 189 Queen Street,

Richmond

MEMBERS: Unitary Authority representatives: Cr Trevor Norriss (Chair), Cr Paul Sangster,

Cr Barry Dowler, Cr Judene Edgar, Cr Zane Mirfin NZ Transport Agency representative: Jenny Chetwynd

Environment & Sustainability appointee: Jo Leyland Economic Development appointee: Bill Findlater

Safety & Personal Security appointee: Area Commander Stephen Greally

Access & Mobility appointee: Paul Heywood

Public Health appointee: Peter Burton

		Page
1	OPENING, APOLOGIES, WELCOME	
2	PUBLIC FORUM	
3	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES	
3.1	Minutes of the meeting of the Regional Transport Committee held on 16 December 2011	
4	CHAIRMAN'S REPORT- VERBAL	
5	UPDATE FROM THE NEW ZEALAND TRANSPORT AGENCY – RRTC12-03-01 – Information	1
6	DRAFT REGIONAL LAND TRANSPORT PROGRAMME 2012 - 2015 - RRTC12-03-02 - Decision	8
7	RIGHT HAND GIVEWAY RULE CHANGE – RRTC12-03-03	51