AGENDA

- TITLE: Tasman Regional Transport Committee
- DATE: Friday 14 September 2012

TIME: 9.30 am

VENUE: Tasman Council Chambers, Tasman District Council, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

MEMBERS: Unitary Authority representatives: Cr Trevor Norriss (Chair), Cr Paul Sangster, Cr Barry Dowler, Cr Judene Edgar, Cr Zane Mirfin NZ Transport Agency representative: Jenny Chetwynd Environment & Sustainability appointee: Jo Leyland Economic Development appointee: Bill Findlater Safety & Personal Security appointee: Area Commander Stephen Greally Access & Mobility appointee: Paul Heywood Public Health appointee: Peter Burton Cultural Interests appointee: Kura Stafford

Page

- 1 OPENING, APOLOGIES, WELCOME
- 2 PUBLIC FORUM
- **3 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES**
- 3.1 That the minutes of the meeting of the Regional Transport Committee held on 8 June 2012 containing resolutions TRTC12-06-01 to TRTC12-06-05 be confirmed as a true and complete record (copy of minutes attached)
- 4 Chairman's Report Verbal report
- 5 NZ Transport Agency Update RRTC12-09-01 1
- 6 Land Transport Amendment Bill RRTC12-09-02 11
- 7 National Land Transport Programme Powerpoint presentation
- 8 Road Maintenance Taskforce Update Verbal presentation