AGENDA

TITLE:	Tasman District Council Environment & Planning Subcommittee COMMISSIONER HEARING
DATE:	Monday, 15 September 2008
TIME: VENUE:	9.30 am Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond
COMMISSIONER:	Ms C Owen

TIME 9.30 am Onwards:	Application No. RM080157, RM080594 – Richmond Baptist Church, Salisbury Road, Richmond
RM080157 Land Use Consent	The application seeks to undertake a community activity, namely the operation of a church and associated activities. The proposal involves a redevelopment and expansion of existing facilities on the subject site over a 10-15 year period, including construction of new buildings and redevelopment of existing buildings.
	The proposed development will provide additional administration area, meeting rooms, a community centre, a youth centre with recreational facilities, an additional preschool facility, before and after school care facility for all school ages, holiday programmes, life skills programmes and provide for a staff accommodation unit on-site.
	A new worship centre is proposed which will include seating for up to 800 people and part of this building will be up to 12.8 metres in height. A campanile structure of up to 12 metres height is also proposed.
	The centre will provide for church services, functions, a café and associated ancillary facilities. A total of 200 on-site car parks are proposed.
Discharge Permit RM080594	To discharge stormwater from buildings and other hard surfaces (eg, car parking areas) after treatment to land and to unnamed tributaries of the Waimea Inlet (including a watercourse locally known as Reservoir Creek).

The subject land is zoned Tourist Services according to the Proposed Tasman Resource Management Plan. The application site is located at 123 Salisbury Road, Richmond, being legally described as Lot 2 DP 18824 (CT 12C/192)

Submissions: S Hawke, Transit New Zealand, J Hewetson, K Thia, M Arik, S Sutton, A Smellie, S Miles, W Milson, S Entwistle, R Did-dell, A Lloyd-Jones, J Bolwell, P Sutton, J Sutton, C Schuppan, I Jolly, N Clouston, B & C Burgess, B Ardern, A Hinton, R Hinton, M Nicholls, N Smellie, J Norgate, E Flannery, K Ardern, P Reid, R Parkes, A Sutton, J Thia, G Sands, L Sands, E Tucker, H Morris, S and D Tucker, W Van de Geest, P Wilks, M Brown, P Wilks, A and J Rolfe, D & J Johns, A Ross, G Ross, S & S Burton, S Van de Geest, C Van de Berg, C Miller, B Carson, P Frank and Y Shelling, C Keelty, M Keetly, E Lane, B Lane, R Willis, N Willis, A Payne, D Payne, L Packer, S Packer, P Collin, M and V Gribble, J Wilson, M Fielding, M Keetly, E Keelty, A Dodge, R Dodge, A Stone, T Borlase, J Borlase, B Muntz, B Scott, A Fawcett, C Harvey, R Shelling, G Goodenough, J Cairns, P Fitzsimons.

12.30 pm to 1.15 pm: Luncheon Adjournment

Environment & Planning Manager