AGENDA

TITLE: Tasman District Council

Environment & Planning Subcommittee

DATE: Tuesday, 3 to Thursday, 5 February 2009

TIME: 10.30 am

VENUE: Takaka Fire Brigade Building, Motupipi Street, Takaka

COMMISSIONER Mr H Rennie (Chair)

COUNCILLORS Crs M Higgins and T King

TIME

10.30 am Onwards: Application No. RM071049 and RM071050 – Waitapu Fishing

Company Limited, Wainui Bay, Golden Bay

The applications seek to disturb the seabed and occupy the coastal marine area by placing a maximum of 10 longlines, each up to 140 metres in length, within each of two 3 hectare sites to farm mussels and catch mussel spat. The applicant has applied for a 17 year term of consent. The applicant currently has two coastal permits (NN940213 and NN940214) for these areas, which are due to expire on 31 August 2008.

The application site is located offshore from Abel Tasman Point, Golden Bay.

Submissions:

Area 7 Recreational Fishing Group, J Rose, C Rose, Sealord Marine Farms Ltd, P Woods, S Graves, B Clelland, C Cahusac and D Bush, K Grooby, N Duigan, De Lambert Family Trust, The Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society, Golden Bay Marine Farmers Consortium Ltd, Victory Marketing Ltd, Sea Health Foods Ltd, J Blessing, B Weatherwell, B Clarke, A Kilgour, Ngati Tama KI Te Tau Ihu Iwi Trust, Friends of Nelson Haven and Tasman Bay Inc, J Horton, S Jessie, Friends of Golden Bay, J Hoch and J McKie, Sanford Ltd, Anatimu Trust, E Schulman, W Hoy, S Satterwhite, K And J Watchman, W Hunt, K Hoos, J Foxwell, D Foxwell, S du Feu, B Weston, P Sangster, M Rountree, B Reilly, D Dickison, M Benge, G Benge, I Thompson, N Hill, J Tripp, G Whiting, L Clarke, P Bennett, D Hughes, D Clarke, B Cashman, J Beard, V Henderson, R and A Walker, R Gavin, F Muter, J Trevino, P Crockford, J Horton, de Lambert Family Trust, J Horton and S Hoogerwerf, B Rohland, J Pearce, R Langford, M Rohland, C Langford, L Brown, J Robertson, J McKay, T Hammond, K Anderson, S Wilkinson, S Morwood, M McKenna, M Lusty, D McKenzie, M Page, S Graves, G Makey, D Gowland, J Woodward, R Broadhurst, L Cornell-Gowland, R Broadhurst, D Bruning, N Drummond, P Walker, R Craig, R Wells, R Mead, L Campbell, G Kaka, M Page, J Short, N MacLachlan, J Fleming, C Froriep, J Froriep, S Lunn-O'Neill, C Nicholls, J Robertson, C Emms, H Nieveen, M Sawers, E Dodson, E Childs, M Childs, Y Page, M Reynish, T Harvey, N Josephs, M Baird, G Chamberlain, P Woolf, G Milham, T Porter, P Thomas, A Reid, Golden Bay Connections, G McConnon, F Jenkins, K Rountree, L Clarence, D Hubbard, B Callaghan, P Barnett, R Delang, K Painting, R Collier, B Palmer, D Couper, J Lovell, C Hansen, N Hansen,

R Hill, J Gregory, J Reid, J Clouston, T Goodall, P Bickley, K Windle, A Nicholls, D Jones, T Sparks, M Palmer, R Windle, S Hambrook, T Page, L Campbell, K Campbell, P Windle, S Snowden, C Arnold, G McKenzie, M Tavendale, A Taylor, N Tripp, S Bennett, J Sheridan, K Heslop, G Little, K Mickan, M Soper, M Weir, G Hyde, B Reiher, M Robertson, C Robertson, T Cottle, M Hargreaves, S Woods, B Bruning, E Baty, P Davies, J Ward, D Heraud, K McCarthy, S Hill, R Broadhurst, I Bruning, R Crawford, L Reid, N Paye, J Robinson, B Smith, R Sixtus, G Jacob, J Wilkinson, L Hambrook, N Barnes, H Cropp, A Graham, D Rountree, M Nicholls, M Allinson, G Ashford, G Crawford, G Berkahn, R Freeman, L Hill, E Soane, S Bowden, C McBride, R Fleming, M Turley, I Orange, M Rose, L Crocker, G McKay, J Wells, K Hebberd, J Menary, G Duff, K Horton, H Wayman, G McCleely, D Jacobsen, M O'Connor, L Barnett, D Solly, T Goodrick, G Goodrick, M Foskett, C Barnes, S Hill, J Berkahn, M Heuvel, M Stone, J Hebberd, R Tait, C Reynish, R McTaggart, P McTaggart, J Ritchie, D Snowden, J Peart, B Chick, Waitapu Engineering Ltd, J Whitaker, Marine Cuisine (2006) Ltd. J Barkley, G MacDougall, A Crenno, T Salter, G Manson, R Webber, C Guard, C McCauley, S Mehrtens, J Forsyth, D Everett, E Keene, S MacMillan, J Cunniffe, N Barkley, S Ferguson, S Barkley, J Abraas, D Ray, S Guy, P Rose, M Potter, J Hellyer, D Vandenberg, A Lister, W Stirling, M Matthews, M Lee, G Gebbie, T Roberts, D Henson, J McBride, S Harvey, A Carey, V King-Turner, G King-Turner, S Sowman, B LeComte, B LeComte, H Quigg, A Satler, P Sixtus, J Devine, F Fraser, A Templeton, B Strange, T Gray, L Ahearn, C Alex, K Newport, R Flintoft, D Sixtus, M and M Bradley, L Grooby, J Borcovsky, B Girl, T Lusty, E Lusty, G St Clair, K and B Thomson, P and J O'Connor, G Orr, B Morgan, R Vickery, E Patterson, P Donlon, M Ahearn, M Mahutu, Talleys Group Ltd, M Byrne, P Netto, H Holmwood, T Codyre, T Smith, G Proctor, R Green, G Prince, C Winter, C Yanko, G Winter, J Clarke, M Hitchcock, F Hargreaves, B Pomeroy, W Bang, R Thompson, G Drummond, L Hawken, M Drummond, K Barnett, C Hensley, J Brien, E Smith, A Van Lier, M Burnett, L West, S Wells, W Van Lier, M Joslin, C Boixo, G Thomason, M Hope, A Hope, A Norton, J Barton, R Smith, M Stephenson, J Barnett, H Shrigley, N Baker, J Adam, W McKenzie, A Cole, J Penberth, A Johnson, C Curtain, P Bruning, K Pickering, K Stevens, G Pickering, S King, J Joyce, W Gardiner, Nelson Marlborough District Health Board, K Bourke, T Foskett, T Holmwood, A Bang, M Sturgeon, Pohara Boat Club Inc, V Wing, L Hammond, G Joslin, J Chapman, R Ray, G Banks, T Rupapere, K Walmsley, C Scott, A McBride, G Baumfield, G Crosbie, T Nalder, M Campbell, D Hyslop, F Byrne, H Thompson.

12.30 pm to 1.15 pm: Luncheon Adjournment