AGENDA

TITLE: Tasman District Council

Environment & Planning Subcommittee

DATE: Monday, 27 April 2009

TIME: 9.30 am

VENUE: Council Chambers, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

COMMISSIONER: Mr G Rae

TIME:

9.30 am Onwards: Application No. RM080583 - Nelson Drag Racing

Association, Motueka Aerodrome, Queen Victoria Street,

Motueka

The application seeks to use the Motueka Aerodrome for up to four drag racing events per year accommodating up to 3,000 people. Events would occur on Saturdays between 10.00 am and 4.00 pm. Some events may extend until 5.00 pm where there are circumstances beyond the control of the applicant (eg, major breakdowns of race monitoring equipment, landings and take-offs of aircraft, and weather). Up to two of the four annual events may be transferred from the scheduled Saturday to the following day (Sunday) due to unsuitable weather. The applicant is seeking a 10 year term of consent or a lesser period if the use of an alternative venue can be secured during this period.

The applicant currently holds a resource consent for the above activities (RM980181), which expires on 31 January 2009.

The property is zoned Rural 1 and is a designated site (D209) for the aerodrome activities according to the Proposed Tasman Resource Management Plan.

The application site is located at Motueka Aerodrome, 124 Queen Victoria Street, Motueka, being legally described as Lot 2 DP 18903 (CT NL12C/338)

Submissions:

R Thomas, R Troughton C Adam, D Ellery, T and S Frater, M De Vries, T Scalmer, D Ellery, Nelson Aviation College, Skydive Abel Tasman, S Bean, M Reid, S Szentpeteri, S Rea, V and A D'Ath, E Heywood, K Katene, M Reid, C Thomas, R Knapp, E Higgs, K Primmer, P Barrett, C Drummond, C and K Whalan, M Lee, D McNabb, N Johns, P Hermens, R Gubb, K Clearwater, B Fothergill, Golden Bay Rodders Inc, R Stevenson, W Lusty, B Maru, A O'Brien, A and J Trewavas, R Rowe, S Evans, K Investments, W Parker, A Woodcock, C Taylor, C Taylor, Our Town Motueka (Inc), M Beaurepaire, R Kelling, V Longstaff, Motueka A & P Association, H Ellis, B Simkin, S McNabb, I Brereton, R Bullock, J Stacey, R Horrell, L Horrell, W Hill, S England, L Boyd, C Boyd,

G and N Pratt, R Burnett, R Savile, I Trewavas, P Howell, G Griffith, D Griffith, A Sharkie, P Sharkie, W Crook, L Chilton, D Griffith, U Cameron, J Boyes, J Park, Motueka Areo Club, R Spence, R Hitchcock, B Cameron, T Cameron, B Renwick, K Watt and G Pegg, G and B Pegg, A Lynes, A Bennett, J Winchombe, M Beeden, R Stronach, D Kinloch, V Gardner, J Howie, D Batchelor and A Dones, G Eden, S Mytton, J McIver, A Evans, J Pettersson, D Eden, R Eden, C Brill, J Wray, C Wray, J Rodkiss, D Rodkiss, P Ferguson, C Gosling, M Cathro, G Riddell, G Martyn, K Wray, S Wray, L Wray, W Healey, J Ferguson, A Healey, M Cross, R Fleming, G Lindquist, N Wilson, R Tamati-Ruopp, S Szentpeteri, R Mockler, M Mocklet, N Stratford, J Stratford, J Bond, C Burnett, K Marshall, J Stevens, Avondale Farm Ltd, R Hart, G Barrow, G Lovell, D Church, L Creighton, A Corbett, J Corbett, K Paterson, J Higgs, R Walker, V Doherty, T Saunders, S Brereton, K Broady, R Duncan, C Painter, D Clark, P Evans, R Brereton, C Marshall, G Rowling, D Kinnaird, M Walls, J Fry, J Horrell, J Rogers, P Stalker, G Revill, M Horrell, K Sturgeon, D Sturgeon, D Sturgeon, C Ahearn, Y Storm, C Beatson, D Adams, K Horrell, K Vrij, T Gearry, J Waters, G Sturgeon, T Lummis, B Stevens, B Parish, A Gearry, M Stalker, D Horrell, C Watson, Y Sugawara, T Zahradka, M Ewers, A D'Ath, Ace Aviation (NZ) Ltd, T Norriss, S Pascoe, H Norris, L Bradford, M Hendren, B Westrupp, B Thomas, M Thomas, G Inwood, L Wright, M Hobbs, K Hendrickson, P Dodgshun.

Late Submission

R Leppien.

12.30 pm to 1.15 pm: Luncheon Adjournment