## **AGENDA**

TITLE: Tasman District Council

**Environment & Planning Subcommittee** 

**COMMISSIONER HEARING** 

DATE: Monday, 1 March to Friday, 5 March 2010

**TIME:** 10.30 am

VENUE: Conference Rooms, Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park

10 Fearon Street, Motueka

**COMMISSIONERS:** Dr Jeff Jones (Chair), Mr Warwick Heal and Ms Emma Christmas

TIME

10.30 am Onwards: Application No. RM070187 Tasman District Council (Engineering Services Department)

The application seeks to take and use up to 20,000 cubic metres of groundwater per day at a maximum instantaneous rate of 310 litres per second (average rate of 231 litres per second) for the purpose of community water supply. The groundwater would be abstracted from the Central Plains Zone of the Motueka-Riwaka Plains Aquifer using a wellfield consisting of up to nine bores, eight of which would be used and one would be a back-up.

The water will be used to supply the townships of Motueka, Riwaka, Tasman Village, Mapua/Ruby Bay, and for rural areas surrounding these townships, including land now zoned Rural 3 under the proposed Tasman Resource Management Plan (TRMP).

The activity is a non-complying activity according to the TRMP.

The application site is located at 22 Parker Street, Motueka, being legally described as Lot 1 DP 374788, CT 301414.

Submitters wishing to be heard:

G Galbraith, Horrell Farms (Motueka) Ltd, F Mickling, J Singh, E Coppins, F Opie, Manuka Farm Ltd, Semper Properties Ltd, Whenua Management Ltd, P Trewavas, S Pannell, M Hippolite, K Matthews, R Thomas, B Hickmott, A Shaw, R Tepania, J Lee, E Smith, The Rosie and Tommy Wilson Family Trust, R Shortcliffe, A Te Maiharoa-Dodds, Ngatahi Horticulture Partnership, E Robertson, R Walters, Mac Hops Ltd, R Lawley, D Graves, T Williams, J Butler, V Morgan, D Ogilvy, J Craze, D Stafford, N and H Monk, A Pope, S Park, Kildrummy Holdings Ltd, G Pakau, A Ganley, Lower Moutere Water Scheme Ltd, L Simpson, J Hovenden, A and A Tonkin, Motueka United Rugby and Sports Club Inc, S Boyd, Nelson Marlborough District Health Board, M Brown, B Harvey, C Thomas, Wakatu Incorpoartion, Ngati Rarua and Rore Lands, Association of Nelson Kiwifruit Growers, Department of Conservation, Ngati Rarua Atiawa Iwi Trust, S Morrison, Rore Lands Ltd, E Bryant, P Rene, Tiakina te Taiao, J Tucker, B Faulkner, W Ayers, S Ferns, W Harrison, M Caldwell, F Ghatt, J Inglis, G and P Blois, N Shorrock, I Taylor, J Hudson, J Ellis, P Peters, G Coleman, V Farrington, J Malcolm, Motueka High School, P Canton, T Barlow, F Te Miha, Ngati Rarua Iwi Trust, P Donaldson, D Anderson, B Fry, A Fry, J Wheeler, K Willison, P Te Maiharoa, R Hotene, W Omah, D TePaki.

12.30 pm to 1.15 pm: Luncheon Adjournment