AGENDA

TITLE:	Tasman District Council Environment & Planning Subcommittee COMMISSIONER HEARING
DATE:	Wednesday, 12 May to Friday, 14 May 2010
TIME: VENUE:	10.30 am Yacht Club Tarakohe Harbour, 995 Abel Tasman Drive
COMMISSIONERS:	Mr David Collins (Chair), Mr Derek Todd and Cr Noel Riley

TIME 10.30 am Onwards:	Sustainable Ventures Ltd, Collingwood-Puponga Road, Pakawau, Golden Bay - Application No. RM090874, RM090875, RM090876, RM090877, RM090878, RM100010
	The application seeks the following:
RM090874 Land Use Consent	To develop a 20 unit apartment complex, establish a takeaway food facility in an existing retail store, hire non-motorised equipment; and modify and disturb a cultural heritage site.
RM090875 Subdivision Consent	To subdivide the property into two allotments and to create separate unit titles for each apartment on proposed Lot 2.
	A 20 metre wide esplanade strip is proposed over the seaward side of both allotments.
RM090876 Discharge Permit	To discharge up to 14.6 cubic metres per day of secondary treated wastewater to land via dose loaded trenches.
RM090877 Discharge Permit	To discharge stormwater from building and hard surfaces to land.
RM090878 Earthworks Consent	To carry out earthworks associated with RM090874 including building platforms and accessways; and rebuilding, maintaining and repairing a coastal rock wall.
	The application site is located at 1112 Collingwood-Puponga Road, Pakawau, Golden Bay, being legally described as Part Section 11 Square 15 all land contained in Certificate of Title NL96/197 (limited as to parcels), approximately 1.6 hectares.

Submissions:

C L Carter, L Campbell, L Campbell, B Stott, E Alcock and R Newberry, New Zealand Fire Service Commission, L Scurr, R Darney, The Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society of NZ Golden Bay Branch, Friends of Golden Bay (Inc), R Duncan, J Morris, E Morris, S Wilson, F Wilson, G Glover, H Gunn, Marine Farming Association Ltd, Golden Bay Marine Farms Consortium Ltd, Victory Marketing Ltd, Marlborough Shellfish Quality Programme Inc, I Mlne, W Kalis, D Sissons, J Abbott, J and B MacHardy, B White, J Newport, R Lamb, L Jarrett, B Collings, N Howse, J Osmers, M Carter, B Salisbury-Lewis, G Morani, A King Turner, D Mann, K Turner, R Thomas, I Turner, Department of Conservation, J Walls. Ρ Corby. M Weidermann-Corby, R Short, G Ross and K Ross, W Williams, B Gibson, J Boreham, M Jones, T Hodgson, S Emms, M Campey, B Leigh, K Lovell, J Davis, V Davis, Sanford Limited, C Heal, C Gunn, G Burgess, T Blithe, P Searle and G Redshaw, R McKendry, C and R Smith, R Campbell, M Frances and A Scotland, S Johnston, L George, F Saxton, C Neesen and R Gould, S Macready, H Zwanikken, A Faulkner, A Unterberger, B Carter, G Carter, M Nyland, P Fullerton, T McDermott.

12.30 pm to 1.15 pm: Luncheon Adjournment