## AGENDA

- TITLE: Tasman Regional Transport Committee
- DATE: Friday 10 June 2011

**TIME**: 10.00 am

VENUE: Tasman Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

MEMBERS: Unitary Authority representatives: Cr Trevor Norriss (Chair), Cr Noel Riley, Cr Barry Dowler, Cr Judene Edgar, Cr Zane Mirfin NZ Transport Agency representative: Jenny Chetwynd Environment & Sustainability appointee: Jo Leyland Economic Development appointee: Bill Findlater Safety & Personal Security appointee: Inspector Brian McGurk Access & Mobility appointee: Paul Heywood Public Health appointee: Peter Burton Cultural Interest appointee: Kura Stafford

## 1 OPENING, APOLOGIES, WELCOME

## 2 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

2.1	Minutes of the meeting of the Tasman Regional Transport Committee held on 11 March 2011 (attached)	1
3	Chairman's Report – RRTC11-06-01	4
4	Presentation Ministry of Transport Update Report RRTC11-06-02	6
5	Presentation NZ Transport Agency Update Report RRTC11-06-03	9
6	2012 Government Policy Statement Report RRTC11-06-04	14
7	2012 – 2015 Tasman Regional Land Transport Programme Report RRTC11-06-05	69
8	Passenger Transport Plan Report RRTC11-06-06	87