## **AGENDA**

**TITLE**: Tasman Regional Transport Committee

**DATE**: Friday 11 March 2011

**TIME**: 9.30am

VENUE: Tasman Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

MEMBERS: Unitary Authority representatives: Cr Trevor Norriss (Chair), Cr Noel Riley,

Cr Barry Dowler, Cr Judene Edgar, Cr Kit Maling

NZ Transport Agency representative: Jenny Chetwynd Environment & Sustainability appointee: Jo Leyland Economic Development appointee: Bill Findlater

Safety & Personal Security appointee: Inspector Brian McGurk

Access & Mobility appointee: Paul Heywood

Public Health appointee: Peter Burton

1	OPENING, APOLOGIES, WELCOME	
2	PUBLIC FORUM	
3	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES	
3.1	Minutes of the meeting of the Regional Transport Committee held on 7 May 2010 (attached)	
4	Chairman's Report – RRTC-11-03-01	1
5	Presentation  Transport Overview 2011 – Simon King, Local Government New Zealand	
6	Presentation National Land Transport Programme (Mid-term update) — Jenny Chetwynd, Regional Director, New Zealand Transport Agency Update on progress made against the National Land Transport Programme for 2009-2012 over the last 18 months, with particular emphasis on progress in Tasman District.	9
7	Presentation  Draft State Highway Classification – Jenny Chetwynd Update on the proposed State Highway Classification system currently out for public feedback.	14
8	Presentation  Nelson City Council Arterial Traffic Study – Andrew  James, Nelson City Council (see notes attached to agenda)	37