## **AGENDA**

TITLE: **Tasman Regional Transport Committee** DATE: Friday 26 March 2010 TIME: 9.30am VENUE: Tasman Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond Unitary Authority representatives: Cr Trevor Norriss (Chair), Cr Stuart Bryant, **MEMBERS**: Cr Barry Dowler, Cr Judene Edgar, Cr Tim King NZ Transport Agency representative: Dr Deborah Hume Environment & Sustainability appointee: Christine Musgrave Economic Development appointee: Bill Findlater Safety & Personal Security appointee: Inspector Brian McGurk Access & Mobility appointee: Paul Heywood Public Health appointee: Peter Burton Cultural Interests appointee: Fred te Miha 1 OPENING, APOLOGIES, WELCOME **PUBLIC FORUM** 2 **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES** 3 Minutes of the meeting of the Regional Transport Committee 3.1 held on 23 October 2009 (attached) National Cycle Trail - verbal presentation - Gary Clark 4 5 **Draft Regional Land Transport Strategy – Submissions** 1 9.45am **Nelson City Council** 10 10.00am Paul Searancke 13 14 10.15am Motorcycling New Zealand 10.30am New Zealand Transport Agency – TO BE CONFIRMED 15 11.00am **New Zealand Federated Farmers** 72 Mapua Districts Cycle & Walkways Group 79 11.15am 11.30am Bike Lanes in Paradise (BLIP) 84 A4A (Accessibility for All) 11.45am 89 12 noon New Zealand Road Transport Association 91 Automobile Association 97 12.15pm

Note: We envisage the meeting will end around 2.30pm

Consideration of submissions

Lunch

12.30pm

1.15pm