AGENDA

TITLE: Tasman District Council

COMMISSIONER HEARING

DATE: Monday, 19 -Tuesday, 20 and Wednesday, 21 March

2012

TIME: 9.30 am

VENUE: Tapawera Rugby Club Rooms, 5 Matai Crescent,

Tapawera

COMMISSIONERS: David Collins and Malcolm Hunt

TIME

9.30 am Onwards: Application No. RM100848, RM100872, RM100873,

RM100874, RM100875, RM100876, RM100877, RM100878, RM100879 - Adcock and Donaldson Properties Ltd. Stanley

Brook (via Olivers Road)

The application seeks to:

Land Use Consent RM100848

Create and operate a Motorsport and Recreation Park comprising commercial events and conference centre, sale of liquor, airstrip and helipad, a range of accommodation and buildings in excess of the Rural 2 Zone building height; to be developed in general accordance with the site Master Plan and activity and building schedules included in the application.

The application site is a 203 hectare property on Stanley Brook, to be accessed via Olivers Road. The site is zoned Rural 2 as defined by the Tasman Resource Management Plan.

The application also includes two off-site signs: one at the intersection of Olivers Road and Motueka Valley Highway and the other at the intersection of State Highway 6 and the Motueka Valley Highway (Kohatu Corner).

Land Use Consent RM100872

Storage of hazardous substances.

Land Use Stream Bed

Install culverts, bridges and dams.

RM100873

Land Use Consent RM100874

Earthworks and land re-contouring.

Land Use Consent RM100875

Construction of bores.

Water Permit RM100876

Divert water.

Water Permit RM100877

Take water.

Discharge Permit RM100878

Discharge wastewater.

Discharge Permit RM100879

Discharge greywater.

The application site is located Stanley Brook (via Olivers Road), being legally described as Lots 1 & 2 DP 17074 NL11A/1222 and NL11A/1223.

J Leyland, Nelson Jaguar Drivers Club, G Smith, Evolve Car Club, M Taylor, J Lee, R Durry, M Day Acoustics Ltd, M Drake, Nelson Branch of Royal Forest & Bird, P Fisher, V Davis, H Spence, F Baker, Kart Sport Nelson Inc, S and J Bryant, H Doherty, Nelson Marlborough District Health Board, J Hurst, D Masters, C Patterson, D Lunn, M Hunt, K and J Rowe Family Trust, P Bullock, L Reitsma and D McQueen, Nelson Forests Ltd, M Chisnall, D Melville, Lifestock Inc Ltd, Alltrax NZ, G Grant, J Brunnenkreef, R Carleton, C and M Basingthwaight, P Pascoe, P Griffith, D McQueen, R Reynolds, J Rowe and Others, A Bell, R Reynolds, Land Information NZ, S Udy and J Blount, Nelson Drag Racing Association, E TeRauwharangi Puata, W Shaw, Board of Nelson Tasman Tourism, New Zealand Fire Service Commission, D Hedges, J McClelland, R Sanders, L Hopa, N Sheehan, E Runge, P Walker, P Carmody, R Brereton, P Evans, H Brown, A Burnett, J Greenhough, M Thorn, C Gibson, P Cain, J Coppins, I and C Storrar, T Marchant, S Foote, A Jordan, K Donaldson, M Pahl, R Kelling, V Longstaff, Rover Car Club Nelson Inc, D Foley, T Cameron, N Craik, B MacDonald, J Hanning, Nelson Car Show, P Morris, G Winter, L Hannah, B Stewart, S Sutherland, T Miller, T Mawat, A Smith, J Dolan, T Beddoes, S Strawbridge, J Douglas, K Mansfield, R Chapman, M Voice, R Greep, S Orrah, S Williamson, D Orange, J Cameron, C Whalan, M A'Court, M Hubbard, J Bang, S Ladley, S Archer, N Carleton, C and T Ball and Family, R Bowman and S Nicholls, Cambusters Incorporated (Hot Rod Club), D Maxted, Classic Motoring Society of Nelson (Inc), T Johnson and L Washington, C Millar, J and M Squire, Nelson Four Wheel Drive Club, R Wells, Nelson Off Road Racing Club, B Parish, N Parish, A Haycock, A Haycock, P Meade, Nelson Holden Club, S Phillips, D Millar, C Jordan, D Phillips, A Miller, S Williamson, R Troughton, T Stebbings, R Stebbings, M Pritchard, M Dalton, G Kitto, J Gray, E Shepherd, A Russ, P Ferguson, T Mullenger, I Douglas, Nelson Porsche Group, T Brunell, S Parry, C Taylor, M Rehu, R Anglesey, R Anglesey, H Anglesey, J Severinsen, P Davison, M Scott, M Wilson, B Lyons, M Sansom, Tasman Cycling Academy, Nelson Motor Cycle Club Inc, K Carleton, Nelson Car Club Inc, L and P Bonnington, Nelson Vintage Car Club, A Barker, B Barker, C Barker, B Reber, H Reber, L Dodge, J Smith, B Kenny, K Wills, E Williams, K Russell, R Brown, M Friend, A Loughrey, J Santa Barbara, D Grinsted, Stanley Brook Forestry Ltd, A Price, S King-Turner, C Krammar, T Krammar, P Brennan, C Wray, K Renton and CDempster, B Pahl, H Quigg, E Stirling, W Stirling, L Stirling, G and C Ellis, B Carleton, L Roberts, N and L Donaldson, D Moulder, D Heeman, P Laufkotter, K King-Turner, QE11 National Trust, D Williams, M Horrell, M Frew, R Boult, R Farmer, J Fraser, G Hamilton, J Cossgrove, T Yerbury, G Watson, R Hasell, C Seaward, T Stevenson, G Taylor, K Hammond, J Dove, W Skelton Jnr, D MacDonald, J Gourdie, C Ellis, J Coppins, R Thompson, P Coppins, H Thorn, K Griffith, C Long, T Marshall, N Allen, P Soane, E Greenhough, D Limmer, R Knapp, R Hawken, G Stevens, J Denley, E Coppins, L Puata, W Lusty, J Coppins, W Van Eyndhoven

12.30 pm to 1.15 pm: Luncheon Adjournment