## MINUTES

TITLE: DATE: TIME:	Tasman District Council Thursday 12 November 2009 9.30 am
VENUE:	Council Chambers, 189 Queen Street, Richmond
PRESENT:	Mayor R G Kempthorne (Chair), Crs G A Glover,
	T E Norriss, T B King, N Riley, E J Wilkins, S J Borlase, R G Currie, M J Higgins
IN ATTENDANCE:	Environment and Planning Manager (D C Bush-King), Engineering Manager (P W Thomson), Executive Assistant (V M Gribble)

APOLOGIES

Moved Crs Glover/Borlase CN09/11/01

THAT apologies for absence from Crs J L Inglis, J L Edgar, B W Ensor and S G Bryant be received.

#### 1 CONFIRMATION

Cr Riley advised that he was present at the meeting, but was not included in the minutes.

Moved Crs King/Wilkins CN09/11/02

THAT the minutes of Full Council meeting held on 29 October 2009, containing resolutions CN09/10/09 to CN09/10/19, as amended, be confirmed as a true and complete record.

#### 2 VARIATION – REGIONAL LAND TRANSPORT PROGRAMME

Engineering Manager, P Thomson was in attendance to speak to the report contained in the agenda which sought approval to a variation to the Regional Land Transport Programme as recommended by the Regional Transport Committee, for the purpose of allowing inclusion in the National Land Transport Programme.

# Moved Crs Norriss/Riley CN09/11/03

THAT Council approves a variation of the Regional Land Transport Programme in accordance with Section 18D of the Land Transport Management Act to include the Three Brothers Roundabout and Richmond Deviation Cycleway projects, and submit it to the New Zealand Transport Agency for approval. CARRIED

### 3 CITIZENSHIP CEREMONY

A Citizenship Ceremony was held for the following people. Henley School children were in attendance to sing the National Anthem and another item.

Mr Adam James Arnold-Kelly Mr Kenneth Banner Mrs Tracy Jayne Banner Mrs Janet Dawn Bensemann Ms Concilia Chitsa Miss Wadzanai Precious Dzimati Mr Panashe Wesley Dzimati Mr Lester Mcpherson Fletcher Mrs Patricia Joyce Fletcher Mr Brent James Fletcher Mrs Elaine Kewley Hemi Ms Katherine Jane Hoad Mr Christopher John Mason Mrs Judith Linda Mason Mr Nicholas James Mason Mr Jamie Christopher Mathews Ms Thi Hoan Nguyen Mrs Sardhoun Nud Mrs Patricia Brigitte Angelika Packer Mr Alexandre Plotnitski

The candidates and school children joined the Council for morning tea, following the ceremony.

The meeting concluded at 10.45 am.

Chair:

Date: