AGENDA

TITLE: Tasman Regional Transport Committee

DATE: Friday 8 June 2012

TIME: 9.30 am

VENUE: Tasman Council Chambers, Tasman District Council, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

MEMBERS: Unitary Authority representatives: Cr Trevor Norriss (Chair), Cr Paul Sangster,

Cr Barry Dowler, Cr Judene Edgar, Cr Zane Mirfin NZ Transport Agency representative: Jenny Chetwynd Environment & Sustainability appointee: Jo Leyland Economic Development appointee: Bill Findlater

Safety & Personal Security appointee: Area Commander Stephen Greally

Access & Mobility appointee: Paul Heywood

Public Health appointee: Peter Burton Cultural Interests appointee: Kura Stafford

| | | | Page |
|----------|-----|--|------|
| | 1 | OPENING, APOLOGIES, WELCOME | |
| | 2 | PUBLIC FORUM | |
| | 3 | CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES | |
| | 3.1 | That the minutes of the meeting of the Regional Transport Committee held on 9 March 2012 containing resolutions TRTC12-03-01 to TRTC12-03-06 be confirmed as a true and complete record (copy of minutes attached) CHAIRMAN'S REPORT- VERBAL | |
| | 4 | | |
| | 5 | SUBMISSIONS TO THE DRAFT REGIONAL LAND TRANSPORT PROGRAMME – RRTC12-06-01 | 1 |
| 9.45 am | 5.1 | Automobile Association – Mr Allan Kneale | 20 |
| 9.55 am | 5.2 | Road Transport Association of New Zealand – Derek Nees | 22 |
| 10.05 am | 5.3 | Wayne and Karen Mackey – Wensley Road | |
| 10.15 am | 5.4 | Golden Bay Community Board – Paul Sangster | 37 |
| 10.25 am | | Morning tea | |
| 10.45 am | 5.5 | Tiakina te Taiao – Kura Stafford | 17 |
| 10.55 am | 5.6 | Grey Power Motueka | 31 |
| 11.05 am | 5.7 | Motueka Community Board | 27 |
| | | Deliberation of Submissions | |
| | 6 | REGIONAL LAND TRANSPORT PROGRAMME - RRTC12-06-02 | 38 |
| 11.45 am | | Meeting close | |
| | | | |