Schedule Four Urban Traffic Areas – 50kp/h

The roads or areas described in this schedule or as shown on the map referenced in this schedule are declared to have a speed limit of 50 km/h.

Map Number	Speed Limit	Description	Date Speed Limit Comes into Force	Legal Instrument	Previous Legal Instrument	
Bylaw Amende	nents 14 th I	December 2005				
5/25	50km/h	Situated at Pohara: All the roads or area marked on the map entitled "Tasman District Council Speed Limit Bylaw 2004 at Pohara", numbered 5/25 and identified in the legend as an urban traffic area having a speed limit of 50km/h, except for those roads or areas that are marked on the said map and identified in the legend as having a different speed limit, as referenced in the appropriate schedule of this bylaw.	Wednesday14 th December 2005	Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004		
7/25	50km/h		Situated at Takaka: 1. Meihana Street - Extend the current Urban Traffic Area for Takaka Township in a northerly direction to encompass all of Meihana Street;	Wednesday14 th December 2005	Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004	
		2. Motupipi Street - Extend the current Urban Traffic Area for Takaka Township in a easterly direction to encompass all of Meihana Street;				
		3. Sunbelt Crescent - Create an Urban Traffic Area for the full length of the street from near the intersection with Abel Tasman Drive to its terminus.				

8/25	50km/h	Park Avenue shown on the map entitled "Tasman District Council Speed Limit Bylaw 2004 at South Takaka", numbered 8/25 and identified in the legend as being an urban traffic area having a speed limit of 50km/h. All other roads or areas shown on the said map and identified in the legend have a different speed limit, as referenced in the	Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004
		appropriate schedule of this bylaw.	

Schedule Six 70kp/h

The roads or areas described in this schedule or as shown on the map referenced in this schedule are declared to have a speed limit of 70 km/h.

Map Number	Speed Limit	Description	Date Speed Limit Comes into Force	Legal Instrument	Previous Legal Instrument
Bylaw Amendr	ments 14 th I	December 2005	r		1
1/25	70km/h	Situated at Pakawau Put in place a 70kph Permanent Speed Limit to apply all year except during the existing Holiday Speed Limit period, from a point at 10.75 kilometres at the southern approach to Pakawau Township and extending in a northerly direction along Collingwood Puponga Main Road for a distance of 1.18kilometres, to a point at 11.93 kilometres just South of the Single Lane Bridge named "Culvert D"	Wednesday14 th December 2005	Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004	
4/25	70km/h	Situated at Ligar Bay: Put in place a 70kph Permanent Speed Limit to apply all year except during the intended Holiday Speed Limit period, from a point at 10.75kilometres at the southern entrance to Ligar Bay Township and extending in a northerly direction along Abel Tasman Drive for 830metres to a point at 11.58kilometres	Wednesday14 th December 2005	Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004	
5/25 Revok	70kp/h	Situated at Pohara: All the roads marked on the map entitled "Tasman District Council Speed Limit Bylaw 2004 at Pohara", numbered 5/25 and identified in the legend as having a speed limit of 70km/h, except for those roads or areas that are marked on the said map and identified in the legend as having a	Thursday 30 th September 2004	Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004	Notice in New Zealand Gazette, 13/06/2002, No.62, page 1617.

		different speed limit, as referenced in the appropriate schedule of this bylaw.			
7/25	70km/h	 Situated at Takaka: Rototai Rd Put in place a 70kph Permanent Speed Limit, from the end of the existing 50kph speed limit near Boundary Road and extending in a northerly direction along Rototai Road for a length of 1170meters to a point at the end of the existing kerb and channel just North of Arapeta Place; Note: The following roads had a permanent 70kph Speed Limit which is now revoked and instead are included in the Takaka Township Urban Traffic Area: Meihana Street from a point 120metres measured in an easterly direction from the intersection of Rototai Road, to the intersection of Abel Tasman Drive and Motupipi Street; Motupipi Street from a point 600metres measured in a northerly direction from the intersection of Willow Street, to the intersection of Abel Tasman Drive and Motupipi Street; 	Wednesday14 th December 2005	Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004	

Schedule Nine Holiday Speed Limits

The roads or areas described in this schedule or as shown on the map referenced in this schedule are declared to have a Holiday Speed Limit as specified in the schedule.

Map Number	Speed Limit	Description	Date Speed Limit Comes into Force	Legal Instrument	Previous Legal Instrument		
Rylaw Amendm	<i>Tylaw Amendments 14th December 2005</i>						
4/25	50kp/h holiday speed limit	Situated at Ligar Bay Township: The roads described in this entry of this schedule have a holiday speed limit of 50km/h beginning on 20 December each year and ending on 31 January the following year (both dates included) Abel Tasman Drive: from a point at 10.75kilometres at the southern entrance to Ligar Bay Township and extending in a northerly direction along Abel Tasman Drive for 830m to a point at 11.58kilometres.		Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004			
22/25	50kp/h holiday speed limit	Situated at Para Para Township: The roads described in this entry of this schedule have a holiday speed limit of 50km/h beginning on 20 December each year and ending on 31 January the following year (both dates included)All the roads marked on the map entitled "Tasman District Council Speed Limit Bylaw 2004 at Para Para", numbered 22/25 and identified in the legend as having a holiday speed limit of 50km/h, except for those roads or		Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004			

		areas that are marked on the said map and identified in the legend as having a different speed limit, as referenced in the appropriate schedule of this bylaw.			
5/25	50kp/h holiday speed limit	 Situated at Pohara: The roads described in this entry of this schedule have a holiday speed limit of 50km/h beginning on 20 December each year and ending on 31 January the following year (both dates included), are: Abel Tasman Drive from a point just South of Selwyn Street and extending to a point just North of Pohara Valley Road; Selwyn Street from Abel Tasman Drive to the road end; Tennyson Street from Abel Tasman Drive to the street end; Richmond Road from Abel Tasman Drive to Bay Vista Drive; Bay Vista Drive from Richmond Road to the road end; Haile Lane from Pohara Valley Road to lane end; Pohara Valley Road from Abel Tasman Drive to a point 37metres past Faulkner Road; 	Thursday 30 th September 2004	Tasman District Council Consolidated Bylaw Chapter 4 – Speed Limit Bylaw 2004	Notice in New Zealand Gazette, 13/06/2002, No.62, page 1617.
		Pohara Valley Road extending for a distance of 70metres.			

DATE AMENDMENT MADE

This amendment was adopted by the Tasman District Council at a meeting of Council on 14 December 2005.

The common seal of the Tasman District Council is attached in the presence of:

Mayor

Chief Executive